Ogun News - Tejuoso loses out, as Amosun, Osoba’s son, others make INEC list

Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle Amosun has been named as Ogun Central candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the provisional list of candidates for the National Assembly seats released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Thursday.

With his emergence, the occupant of the seat, Senator Lanre Tejuoso who is one of the top contenders for the ticket, has lost out in his bid to return to the Red Chamber in 2019.

For Ogun West, Amosun’s Chief of Staff, Tolu Odebiyi made the list as APC candidate, while Senator Lekan Mustapha will be flying the party ticket for Ogun East senatorial district.

n House of Representatives category, former Governor, Chief Olusegun Osoba’s son, Olumide was named as candidate for Abeokuta North, Obafemi – Owode and Odeda Federal Constituency seat.

Others are, Jimoh Ojugbele (Ado/Odo/Ota), Sulaiman Ismail(Ijebu North, Ijebu East and Ogun Waterside constituency), Ibrahim Isiaka (Ifo/ Ewekoro Federal Constituency), Edun Oladapo, (Abeokuta South Federal Constituency), Biyi Otegbeye (Egbado South and Ipokia), Kayode Oladele(Egbado North, Imeko Afon) Osunsanya Korede(Ijebu North, Ijebu -Ode, Odogbolu) and Adewunmi Onanuga (Ikenne, Remo North, Sagamu).

Post a Comment