Olota Of Ota pray for APC gov candidate Prince Dapo Abiodun

The royal fathers,  led by or) His Royal Majesty Oba (Prof Adeyemi Abdul Kabir Obalanlege, (Lanlege Ekun II) Olota of Ota, Awori kingdom gave their royal blessings when they received the APC candidate Prince Dapo Abiodun and his deputy.

Speaking during the reception which took place in his palace, the Olota of Ota explained that the APC governorship candidate must be supported especially with the choice of Alhaja Noimot Salako who he described as “our daughter” as his running mate.

He added that the traditional rulers were happy with the choice of Salako as the deputy governorship candidate because it will help address the marginalization of Awori which has been on since the creation of Ogun state in 1976.

The monarch therefore prayed that God will grant the candidate his heart desire and take him to the Promised Land.

In response, the governorship candidate promised to invest hugely in Ado Odo/Ota local government as the council areas remains the industrial hubs of the state if elected.

He said Ogun state government generates huge internal generated revenue (IGR) from Ado Odo/Ota local government and yet the council still lacked infrastructural development and other social amenities.

The APC candidate said while Governor Amosun has done his best in his rebuilding mission, he promised that his own administration will take Ogun state to the next level if elected.

While calling for the support of all traditional rulers, Baales, chiefs and other stakeholders in Ado Odo Ota local government and its environs, Abiodun implored them to vote massively for all APC candidates in the forthcoming general elections.

Dignitaries present at political campaign in Ado Odo/Ota local government include Chief Olusegun Osoba former governor of Ogun State, Senator Obadara, Senator Akin Odunsi and Senator Gbolahan Dada, Chief Jamiu Omoniyi, HRM Oba Barrister Lukmon Agunbiade Alagbara of Agbara, Onikogbo of Ikogbo, Oba Matanmi Onijoko of Ijoko Ota, Onitetiku, Alhaji Yusuf Adegbenro, Hon Kunle Salako former members of federal house of representative, Abuja, Alhaja Faidat Sarumi and Hon Tunji Akinosi among others.

Post a Comment